Wouldn’t you be pissed off!?

In writing this blog and in writing my thesis, I often have to use the word ‘language’. As other people who have to write this word a lot will know, it often seems to end up on the page as ‘langauge’. A month or so ago, I got this book out of the library. The front cover’s fine, but the side and back covers both have ‘langauge’! You expect better copy-editing from OUP. I wonder how pissed off Joan Bybee was. I wonder if she knows…

Leave a comment

Filed under Language

Leave a Reply

