Please sponsor my moustache!

You may have heard of Movember. It’s a simple idea: you wear a moustache for November and get people to sponsor you to do so. This is something I’m doing this month, and if you’d like to sponsor me, please go to this page. All the money goes to help cure prostate cancer.

I’m being joined in this by my colleague Justin Quillinan, and there’s a bit more detail about what we’re doing here.

Movember pedants will notice that I’m not doing things the traditional way. Normally you start the month clean shaven. I did this a couple of years ago. This year, however, I wanted to see what would happen if I gave the moustache a month or two to build up, so I’ve been letting it grow since September, and yesterday I removed the rest of my beard. Here is the result:

If you think this is worth sponsoring, and want me to keep it all month, please donate some money here. Or, if you’re a traditionalist, you can donate to Justin, who’s doing it the proper way. It all goes to the same place.

Thanks!

Leave a comment

Filed under Life events

Leave a Reply

